stillcolorado.blogg.se

Dolby atmos music
Dolby atmos music




dolby atmos music
  1. #Dolby atmos music full#
  2. #Dolby atmos music tv#

I doubt that Atmos really works with soundbars or headphones - at least that it is a convincing experience everyone prefers to stereo.Įven "Kunstkopfstereophonie" never gained a mass audience. And I love it for watching movies and some audio, like the Kraftwerk 5.1 mixes. I'm the only one I know personally, who owns a 5.1 system.

dolby atmos music

#Dolby atmos music tv#

And yes a massive difference to the inbuilt TV speakers! So anything we watch on Netflix, Disney or whatever is usually 5.1 enabled. I'm also I guess one of the few people who's got and uses a 5.1 system a fair bit - I run all our TV through the Apple TV into a 5.1 bluray player - the TV is literally just a monitor (we don't really watch live to air TV). It's early stages, it's by no means a given, but using 5.1 as an example why you don't think it's viable is flawed logic.

dolby atmos music

#Dolby atmos music full#

As has been pointed out you can have a full multi-speaker setup, a soundbar or headphones, and atmos works. 5.1 requires a dedicated listening area, and for the person to remain seated/stationary to get the full effect (ok this is kind of the same thing as the first point, but it's worth making more than once!). 5.1 isn't distributed by any streaming service. 5.1 can't be reproduced in headphones properly. I always felt with my brief experiences of working on 5.1 music mixes, who will have the hardware to listen to this for music? It all felt like working in vain - knowing there are legions of Airpod users out there is much more encouraging.This is the kicker. Something I never got with 5.1 for music. I think the difference between Dolby Atmos /Spatial Audio music and 5.1 Surround for music is the headphone angle, and more importantly, Apple Music support and marketing, and perhaps even more of an indicator is that I have heard non-audio people talking about Dolby Atmos for music. I always felt with my brief experiences of working on 5.1 music mixes, who will have the hardware to listen to this for music? It all felt like working in vain - knowing there are legions of Airpod users out there is much more encouraging. Perhaps this is the paradigm shift that is needed for it to succeed. And the market seems to support that contention.I think the difference between Dolby Atmos /Spatial Audio music and 5.1 Surround for music is the headphone angle, and more importantly, Apple Music support and marketing, and perhaps even more of an indicator is that I have heard non-audio people talking about Dolby Atmos for music. and 15-20 years later, I still feel exactly the same way. I made the comment that until our paradigm for music listening changes - i.e., until we stop listening to music as if we are the "audience" and the media (that you just pushed Play on) is the "performer" - none of the potential for residential surround sound will be able to grow beyond a gimmick. While both esteemed guests spoke extensively on all the cool things happening with the then-nascent surround formats, neither of them had a particularly encouraging outlook regarding the market for music-only surround sound. 15 or 20 years ago I was moderator for a roundtable discussion with Malcolm Cecil and Darcy Proper at a local AES chapter meeting on "The Future Of Surround Sound".






Dolby atmos music